h1

Overhead conversation between Korean singer and her agent

April 2, 2008

“Ah, look, you’re going to have to fire the drummer.”

“What? Why? He’s great.”

“He’s a fine drummer, don’t get me wrong. ”

“Then, what’s the problem?”

“Well, the songs are kind of sad, and you’re very dignified and compelling when you sing them, but sometimes the drummer, he…well, some of his actions…he can be just the tiniest bit distracting. There are certain things he does and they sort of…draw the eye. Haven’t you ever thought that?”

“Well, I never turn around so…”

“I think if you turned around, you’d be shocked.”

“Really?”

“Frankly, yes. Well, all right, I have this video of that TV spot you did last week…let’s have a look, and you can tell me if there’s any time when you feel he sort of…commands your attention.”

“I’ll keep my eyes peeled!”

(again, via Neatorama)

2 comments

  1. […] Found via Graham Linehan’s Why, That’s Delightful. […]



Comments are closed.

