h1

Ho, ho, ho!

September 12, 2007

Wow.

(Thanks, Jon!)

14 comments

  1. Is there anything more hilarious than clinical depression? I think not.


  2. What’s so funny about a gardening implement?


  3. Not that different from all the Britney jokes, when you think about it.


  4. I thought [b]I[/b] was the only one who found suicide attempts hilarious – thank the good lord, I now know I’m not alone.

    Seriously, though… this, my friends, is the danger of real news being replaced by news lite (It’s like news but in a warm and fuzzy sort of way!).

    Graham; While I completely support your war on funography, I do feel that our resources should first be funnelled towards what I have decided to call “newstainment”.
    Newstainment is, after all, where funography most likely found its feet and it’s a standard tactic to attack the source to kill the problem.


  5. To be fair to them, in these shows you have to go from “A schoolbus of children has been brutally raped in Russia” to “Britney Spears new album is here!” back to “a man was shot today..”.

    This was partly the reason why Eamon Holmes left GMTV, a popular news/talk show in England.


  6. Next, two BBC newsreaders crack up over an axe murderer by the name of Fanny…


  7. Reports are coming in to BBC News 24 that catholic priest Ted Crilly, who was recently accused of mishandling church funds, although he claimed they were “just resting in my account.”, has been accused of being a Nazi sympathizer.


  8. Hide Your Arms is one of my favourite blogs as I love hoodies and t-shirts (weird, I know, for a lass). They’ve decided to chase up Roy’s t-shirts for their readers:
    http://hideyourarms.com/2007/09/12/roys-tees-from-the-it-crowd-s2e2/#more-1484
    http://hideyourarms.com/2007/09/10/thinkgeek-meh-t-shirt-on-the-it-crowd/

    MAKE mag spotted themselves too: http://www.makezine.com/blog/archive/2007/09/make_on_it_crowd.html?CMP=OTC-0D6B48984890


  9. That would never happen on Reporting Scotland. Never.


  10. No problem.

    See also, their apology:

    He’s still laughing.


  11. I was diagnosed clinically depressed when the first episode of IT Crowd 2 came out.

    I still laughed. A lot.


  12. It’s “Hoe, Hoe, Hoe!”, Graham!


  13. […] (Father Ted, Big Train, Black Books, Brass Eye, and now he is the man behind the IT Crowd), and he has a blog, on which a HYA fan from Leeds posted a comment mentioning my posts about Roy’s geeky tees […]


  14. “a uncle” !!!



Leave a Reply

