h1

Asymmetric warfare

February 22, 2008


Rall is responsible for two of my favourite graphic novels, My War With Brian and The Worst Thing I’ve Ever Done. He also has a very generous online presence.

(A friend wrote to me asking if I felt this cartoon referred specifically to the attacks of 9/11. I don’t, I wouldn’t have posted it if I did–I think of it as a general comment on the West’s attitude to the Middle East, where ‘our’ attacks on them are considered par for the course, whereas their attacks on ‘us’ are considered so outrageous that they must be met with total all-out destruction.)

2 comments

  1. [...] via Graham Linehan a Ted Rall cartoon. Below see People’s [...]


  2. [...] Source No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI Leave a comment Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> [...]



Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 477 other followers

